What's new

The CoS and Wikipedia

ScottPerry--sp--not-xscn

Patron with Honors
Right now there seems to be some kind of a systematic infiltration of Wikipedia going on by the CoS... I'm an old hand editor for the last 11 years at Wikipedia and some of us are trying to stop this CoS operation over there. If anyone here might either know anything about that, or might have any experience editing for Wikipedia, we might be able to use your help! Any inside info anyone might have about this CoS operation would be especially helpful. I know my last (and first) two posts were about having fun, but hey, helping to keep the CoS to get more on the right track (the track of honesty) can be fun too!:yes:

Thanks,

Scott

ScottPerry--sp--not-xscn

Patron with Honors
It seems that the majority of the articles that are related to the CoS, though not all, are now dominated by CoS members, and this is also happening to most of the other cult articles as well. The open invitation that Wikipedia makes for "anyone to edit" seems to have become an open invitation for the CoS and other cults to encourage their members to take control of the articles on these organizations, and to flood Wikipedia with member-editors in order to out-maneuver out-number and over-power us older editors over there. Has anyone here ever heard of the CoS encouraging CoS members to try their hand at editing Wikipedia?

Thanks,

Scott

ScottPerry--sp--not-xscn

Patron with Honors
Any info on this at all would be really helpful, even third hand.... But eventually we would probably need to track it back to first hand info....