Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Urgent!They are claiming its donations now =(

Exclamation Urgent!They are claiming its donations now =(

So i sent the letter out as provided in other threads with my personal info. Today i recieved a call from Bob at Flag saying hes contacting me in reguards to my return of donantions. You and i all know that's not what it is, clearly. But now i have a problem with how i debate this with him, to get my money back?

I would like to call him back today or tomarrow so if anyone can offer any quick help i would greately appriciate it!

UPDATE!: So i spoke with bob at flag and he says i need to go directly through the org where i have money on account. I dont know if this is true but i guess it makes sense, but i'm thinking hes just trying to give me a run around.
    Last edited by papurdawl; 12th October 2009 at 02:00 AM. Reason: updated

I'm not an expert, but I'd suggest getting a lawyer to help you with the matter.

Search the threads regarding getting money back. There are some good advices on here but you gotta find 'em.

If it's a substantial amount, yeah, get a lawyer.

Silver Meritorious Patron Blue Spirit's Avatar
    Milky Way, Sector 9, Sun 12, Teegeeack (Hell)

Default My Suggestions:

You only need a lawyer for refunds, not repayments of monies on account.
    To do that will delay it as it then routes first through "Legal".

As far as the comm back to Flag, it is only to get you to change your mind, and you should not engage them, unless it is someone from the Chaplain's Office and then simply say you want the Claims Verification Board's forms and will not do any routing form including the one they will send. Just bypass that with a letter stating that and that you will sign the release forms needed as a minimum. They will try to charge a few of 3%. I argued mine down to 1.5%, but it isn't probably worth the hassle.
    Until you get the papers into the C.V.B. nothing happens.