A rough overview

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Ps3udo Nym, Jan 8, 2018.

View Users: View Users
  1. Ps3udo Nym

Ps3udo Nym New Member

I grew up in a Scientology family, joined Staff when I was in high school, signed two different billion year contracts, one for CMO and one on the freewinds, but never routed on.

I'm not practicing Scientology, and have not had any involvement since I did my undergrad degree.
    My mother and her husband are still active in the church, and some of my siblings still have many Scientology friends.

I'd like to reflect and write about my association with the organization, but am not willing to do so with my true identity due to fear of disconnection.
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2018
    • Thanks Thanks x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  2. hummingbird

hummingbird Patron with Honors

Welcome, Ps3udo Nym!!!

You have a lot of company here. Lots of folk have friends and family still in, so they're careful with their posts and don't specify names, locations, dates, whathaveyou.

But, writing about your journey will be very healing. Trust me, I know from personal experience.

We love stories here, so when you're ready, post away!!!
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  3. Enthetan

Enthetan Mutant

If you want to keep under the radar, be cautious about details which could identify you, like which org you go to, number of siblings, parents case level, etc.

You might even want to review your initial post and remove a couple of bits of data like education.
  4. Ps3udo Nym

Ps3udo Nym New Member

Good points, thanks (I've made that edit).

I think I may choose to write on a standalone blog instead:

EDIT: oops. site is now marked public.

That way I have the freedom to easily mark a post private if I realize I've said too much after the fact. An archival search may still find such a post, but that will at least take work that would discourage discovery.
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2018
  5. The_Fixer