ESMB has entered archive mode. All posts and threads that were available to the general public are still readable. The board is still searchable. 

Thank you all for your participation and readership over the last 12 years.

If you want to join in the conversation, please join the new ESMB Redux at www.exscn2.net.

Martin Ruston a newbie here but not everywhere

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by rockyslammer, Dec 1, 2010.

View Users: View Users
  1. rockyslammer

rockyslammer Patron

I'm not anonymous, I am RockySlammer on ARS, I'm White Haired Man on WWP and RockySlammer on http://kiwianon.com/forums/index.php

Being a resident of New Zealand once more I tend to get involved in local affairs.

I joined scientology in Sydney in 1965 (at age 17) when it was situated above the plumber's workshop. I more or less enjoyed my time UNTIL the birth of the Sea Org and rigid heavy ethics. For me that was the beginning of the end.

I left to St Hill to do upper levels and eventually got as far as OT4. I did a few courses and actually started on the SHSBC.

I never became a "heavy hitter" in scientology in fact after a while I kept mostly to myself and had a select few friends. However I knew all the UK big names (at that time) as the GO was at St Hill then.

Toward the end of the '80's I moved even further away from St Hill, both physically and mentally. I still considered myself a scientologist but didn't like increasingly bizarre behaviors of some staff members.

Then came the events of 1982. DM staged his Palace Coup and took over - the Mission Holders Conference episode, David Mayo, and the raising of ALL UK prices 10% each month, every month.