What's new

Was he Bipolar???

grey crane

sp in training
As someone who grew up in a family with a bipolar parent, I am somewhat familiar with the condition.

I became intrigued with Scientology about 3 years ago. They say real life is stranger than fiction ... Scientology definitely confirms that statement. Reading about El Ron and studying his life and works (and Scientology), it seems to me he may have been bipolar rather than schizophrenic. I'm not a doctor, just an average person making observations. His mood swings, obsessive writing and mixing of reality and fantasy are classic symptoms. He also definitely seems to have had mania and depression.

Y'all might have already discussed this, but thought I would throw it out there anyway to see what the opinions are.

Last edited:

programmer_guy

True Ex-Scientologist
As someone who grew up in a family with a bipolar parent, I am somewhat familiar with the condition.

I became intrigued with Scientology about 3 years ago. They say real life is stranger than fiction ... Scientology definitely confirms that statement. Reading about ElRon and studying his life and works (and Scientology), it seems to me he may have been bipolar rather than schizophrenic. I'm not a doctor, just an average person making observations. His mood swings, obsessive writing and mixing of reality and fantasy are classic symptoms. He also definitely seems to have had mania and depression.

Y'all might have already discussed this, but thought I would throw it out there anyway to see what the opinions are.

If Hubbard tells a staffer that he suspects that a threatening invisible spiritual being is in the back property and to go investigate it would you say that this is a symptom of Bipolar or Schizophrenia?

guanoloco

As-Wased