What's new

CO$ Tax Exemption, Xenu, etc.

Free to shine

Shiny & Free
Interesting thread! Here's the OP:

It's been quite a while since I posted here, so I suppose I should start by introducing myself. I am a retired merchant marine officer and I have lived in Clearwater off and on all my life. I became interested in Scientology when they slithered into town in the seventies. The more I read about and watched the CosS the more I realized what a truly evil organization it is. Before my retirement I observed their operations in a number of countries and got to know a few of them personally.

I have always said that I am not against scientology, but rather their human rights abuses and their unconstitutional tax status. If they were to stop these abuses and pay their taxes they would have as much right as any other religion to bullshit people out of their money. I have been following the work of anoymous with great interest and thought it was about time I added my observations, for whatever they are worth.

First, my hats off to the group for taking the high road in their opposition. The refusal to use violence, even when provoked is one of the reasons they are achieving the success they are. The obvious difference between their behaviour and the slanderous allegations of the CofS is becoming more obvious to the public in general and the media in particular. This is very important because most people, although they have a negative opinion of the CofS, actually know very little about it, or anoymous for that matter.