What's new

My 3 1/2 hour conversation with a Scientologist

Wizard

Part 1

Here we go...

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting.

I've been lurking [edit ;) ] for at least 2 years, and read a great deal about Scientology. So mush so that I understand Sci-speak. I never joined the "church" but came across it online in 2002, during a time when I was fascinated by alternative beliefs and weirdness in general, i.e., my "ruin" would have been wanting to "go exterior" and have control over "MEST" :duh: I've always heard about Scientology here and there so I decided to do some reading. I read their side first; Dianetics, scientologydotorg, and the Science of Survival...And thank God I never joined. I came across Operation Clambake and this website saved me from the countless hardships and pain that many of yourselves went through.:bigcry: I've read all of the books (bare-faced messiah), watched the interviews (Jason Beghe) and read the stories (here). And I was able to get a peak into the abyss that is known as Scientology.

Cults are the ultimate form of spiritual rape and creator of emotional damage. They take advantage of kind people and turn them inside out. Through a friend of mine, I recently met someone who was in the Sea Org for a long time ago and that blew a few years ago, and things he told me were really sad, which I'll get into later:bigcry: Although I've talked with him, I have never actually met an active Scientologist in my life...

And this is where my story begins:

Last night I was visiting a friend in a Hotel in LA. It's a decent place, and he lives there paying month by month along with several dozen other tenants. It was late around 12:30am and we were chatting in the lobby about various story ideas for the latest script we were writing.