What's new

Hello and Glad to be here

boonies

Patron
(Warning...I type VERY fast...and I'm not spellchecking :blush: )

Hello. I found this site I think in reading Counterfeit Dreams blog. I've been on a couple of other boards a tiny bit, but I think this is really where I should have come first. Okay, so I'm here.

I've read some posts and don't know really where to begin. So I figure I'll start with hello in the intro threads and go from there.
I don't think I even want to give my name yet.
I blew staff after 12 years full-full time in a very well-to-do mission that still exists and we catered to mostly doctors and dentists and the place was originally run by two OTs that I admire to this day (both off lines). I left in 1999 and neither of them were there then. As I recently posted elsewhere, I was a Grad V C/S and lots of other things from the bottom to the top of the org board and I was one of the original staff members and key to keeping the place going well. I even flew around and delivered Life Repairs to our long distance docs and their kids, etc. I sold whole Grade Charts, etc., literally everything you can think of.

Just in introducing myself, I want to say after reading all of Counterfeit Dreams, I'm in grief over it all. What really hit me was the reality of people I considered super-beings and admired so incredibly much were treated like the worst pestulant rodents. Snared in traps. Poisoned but kept alive. Denegrated to such dispicable levels.

When I first left, the things I read that were anti-Scn I think ARC broke me too badly...the vehement spewings against people like ME. I was already spinning and confused and I got more confused so decided to leave it alone and focus my attention elsewhere, like on my kids and on living a life outside scn. My entire thrust and purpose in life was gung hu forward in one direction and I decided pretty quickly to change course, but I didn't (and really still don't) have a clue as to what course I'm on.