What's new

Hello. I am a scientist.

Lone Star

Crusader
Here's a little philosophical morsel that I think fits in well with this thread:

In eternity where there is no time....nothing can grow, nothing can become, and nothing changes.

So Death created time to grow the things that it could kill. You are reborn, but into the same life in which you've always been born.

You're trapped into that nightmare you keep waking up to.....*

For example, how many times have you read this post? Been a member of this forum? :unsure:

*From the True Detective series' character Rust Cohle.

eldritch cuckoo

brainslugged reptilian
Here's a little philosophical morsel that I think fits in well with this thread:

In eternity where there is no time....nothing can grow, nothing can become, and nothing changes.

So Death created time to grow the things that it could kill. You are reborn, but into the same life in which you've always been born.

You're trapped into that nightmare you keep waking up to.....*

For example, how many times have you read this post? Been a member of this forum? :unsure:

*From the True Detective series' character Rust Cohle.

Dammit, I do have a strong sense of déjà vu when reading this... :unsure:

I just resisted posting this for 5 times. The sacred side bar shall not be fucked with, I know. :biggrin:

DagwoodGum

Squirreling Dervish
Hello, I'm a scientist. Specifically, a physics professor. I know — so what? So nothing. I’ve never been a Scientologist, never even taken their personality test. It's just that over the past year or so, reading stuff online, I’ve become fascinated by Scientology as a phenomenon. I’ve been lurking here for a few months now, and I notice that the ESMB FAQ says people with no Scientology history are welcome to post.